Post Christmas post

I allowed myself to relax for a real holiday after leaving the station at about 5PM last Wednesday. No TV, well actually, not true, I am on the clock 24/7 to address one thing or another. But I tried not to focus on it. That evening I performed with some of the best jazz players in the North East, at Union Station’s Luciano’s Cotton Club Christmas bash. It was a gas! Great atmosphere, food, and about 250 people of good cheer. The band was smoking, playing standard American songbook jazz classics in a very cool style with vocals. There is this      posted on Youtube shot by Recks.

The next few days were spent with my family. It was wonderful, inspirational, and reinvigorating. Nothing better inspires me than my family. I humbly feel grateful, privileged and honored to have such blessings.

I want to also thank everyone for their friendship and support which has most recently has been a factor in my receiving the KEY TO THE CITY Mayor Konnie Lukes awarded to me for my work building community through creative media. None of my success would be possible without the support of my family, friends,and thousands who have volunteered their time at WCCA TV over the years. The station has come a long way and yet it still has a long way to go. It will. Together we are building community from the ground up, while continually working and striving to preserve the goal of ensuring that the interest of the people are met in terms of participation and public access to electronic media, as it should also be in all things. I look forward with excitement to serving and sharing with my community in the upcoming year.

Happy New Year to you.
Peace

Leave a Reply

